Keep getting blisters in flash copper plating...HELP

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Keep getting blisters in flash copper plating...HELP

I am new at this. I sanded and prepped the part. Cleaned it in sp degreaser then distilled water. Then I zincated the aluminum part...let it drip dry then went into the flash copper.

After plating there are small blisters that I can pop and peel. Why is this happening. Also after nickel plating the flash copper it is not shiny. When I did the practice copper pieces in the nickel it looked like chrome. I just cant get past the flash copper stage. All the parts that I am doing are aluminum.

Make sure you don't have your amps to high and your temp. to low. After you flash copper go into your acid copper and then polish before you nickle.
    www.chrome-plater.blogspot.com

Comment

Re: Keep getting blisters in flash copper plating...HELP

I have been fighting this same problem for weeks. If I can figure it out you'll be the first to know.

Comment

That Is Not Your Problem Your Problem Is Nickle Strike You Must Nickle Strike After You Zinc. Drip Dry. Always Dip Part Into Distilled Water Befor Going Into Another Bucket

Comment