Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Need some help quick... I've searched the forums...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need some help quick... I've searched the forums...

Hello Everyone,

I am very new to the polishing arena. I've searched the forums pretty extensively and am unable to come up with a definitive answer (instruction) to my delema.

I own a '99 Dodge Durango show vehicle and I am in desparate need of polishing to a mirror finish several pieces of the engine compartment.

These pieces are:

The alternator/ac condenser bracket
    The AC Condenser housing

and the...

Alternator housing.

I'd be lying if I told you what type of metal these pieces are made off because I don't know.

They are just the typical cast material that you find in most vehicles. I'm sure some of you are familiar with.

What I do know is that I have seen these exact pieces polished to a mirror finish... so I know that it can be done. Hundreds of dollars are needed to have this done by someone. I don't have the money.

I would be truely indebted to anyone that could please explain to me what is needed and to process involved (in detail) to get these pieces polished to a mirror finish.

You can take a look at my engine compartment at http://members.cardomain.com/tcalyen on page 4 at the bottom.

Please let me know ASAP... I have several shows in the comming weeks and I'd like to get this done pronto. I just have no idea on how to do it.

Thanks,

TCalYen
    TCalYen

Durango by UNIFIED CUSTOMS
    626 by UNIFIED CUSTOMS
    UNIFIED CUSTOMS!

First, let me say Nice truck. In order for you so polish those parts to the show quality that you want, you would probably need to buy some equiptment. Some decent results can be acheived with and ordinary bench grinder. The inside corners on those cast brackets will be a bear to polish. You are looking at lots of time with a die grinder and a dremel to get what you are looking for.

Comment