Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Introduce Yourself

I'll start...........

Hi guys & gals, we live in Central Florida and have more projects than we have time & money. My hubby and I do or try to do everything on our own. Gotta love YouTube and forums like this one. I’m an Admin on a Ford Truck forum so I know how helpful forums are to people like me. We love going to car shows, swap meets and auctions, not the “auction house” type though. They’re usually mostly household items.

Last year hubby wanted a few parts powder coated for our 41 Ford PU project and I’m thinking that it’s gonna cost us a fortune. I went on YouTube and told him “I can do that”. So, there began my powder coating adventures. I like doing crafty projects like cups & beer koozies much better than parts but it’s all fun.

After much difficulty in spraying some clear's this summer, most likely due to the constant high humidity here in Central FL, my Hubby & I decided to build a dedicated powder coating room with a small window a/c unit. I’m thinking YEAH because I hate this heat. I think the heat was to blame for much of my PC failures too because standing in a 100+ degree shop without a fan (while coating) isn’t much fun and I’d get impatient. We'd already planned on building a larger oven so I could do things like my Falcon bumpers, tractor parts & larger stuff like that. Well this room build pushed the oven build to the front burner since the box we're starting with won't fit thru the door.