Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie for powdercoating firearms

Great board!

I have been molycoating military firearms for a few years and would like to upgrade to using powder coatings. I have experimented with a "brand x" powder coat gun and coating small parts and curing in a toaster oven. I am very pleased with this testing and need some advice to step up to bigger parts.

From reading it appears that should DEFINITELY use an oven over IR due to all the angles on a gun that would not get direct IR contact. Any comments?

Powder types? What do you suggest? Do all powder types have similiar flow and glassy surface (no orange peel).

High temp powders. How do these hold up?

Any help suggestions are very appreciated!

Thanks for a great board!!

Darin Reiss
    DR Manufacturing

Darin.....

Welcome to the board! We're glad you've decided to join our little "family". I hope you have as much fun here as I do on a regular basis and enjoy yourself as I have.