Announcement

Collapse

CASWELD Our new 'Welding' rods

Introducing our latest range of Welding and brazing rods, for the repair of Pot Metal, Aluminum, Stainless and much more.

Please see our web page for details.

http://www.caswellplating.com/restor...ding-rods.html
See more
See less

Newbie...EZ50 or EZ 100

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie...EZ50 or EZ 100

Never picked up a powder gun in my life. I have read a lot and watched a lot of videos here. Some awesome work here.
    I took some small stuff to the coater I used for a few years and he has a $75 minimum now. I just decided I am going to jump in and do it myself.
    I will build my own oven. I am a decent welder/fabricator and that will be easy.
    I have read up on these two guns and I like their features. I just need to decide between the Redline Ez50 or the Ez100. I can afford either.
    If this goes well, I will consider taking on some smaller jobs to offset my equipment costs. If that goes well, I will consider upgrading to the Wagner system in the future. I'm getting close to retirement and between welding,cars and poder coating, I'd like to pick up some extra cash.

THANKS in advance

Re: Newbie...EZ50 or EZ 100

Originally posted by dcs13 View Post
    Never picked up a powder gun in my life. I have read a lot and watched a lot of videos here. Some awesome work here.
    I took some small stuff to the coater I used for a few years and he has a $75 minimum now. I just decided I am going to jump in and do it myself.
    I will build my own oven. I am a decent welder/fabricator and that will be easy.
    I have read up on these two guns and I like their features. I just need to decide between the Redline Ez50 or the Ez100. I can afford either.