A big thanks

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A big thanks

I have been on this planet for 61 years and done a lot of things, but am a total newbie at powder coating. I'm so new I have everything I need to get started, but haven't even used it the first time yet. I have spent a lot of time reading thru this forum and its archive and just wanted to thank y'all for being so willing to share and not berate the beginner as is done in some forums. I will be learning and honing my skills as I restore my 66 Impala and will probably have lots of questions. Until then thanks again.

Michael
    Michael

If you are going to have a senior moment, make it memorable!

Re: A big thanks

Welcome to the forum. Never let your age be a restriction. You only have a few years on me and the "end-of-fun" is nowhere in site. Cuts, scrapes and burns take a little longer to heal but throw a daub of grease on it and keep going. I hope you share your own experiences as everyone learns something new and simple mistakes can be a reminder for even the most experienced.

Once I get my '25 Ford Touring back on the road, I have a long list of projects. A 57 Silver Hawk, 48 Hudson, 56 Lincoln and a 56 Studebaker truck are near the top of the list.

Comment

Another gray haired ole fart with cars? Well, Welcome aboard. It sounds like the three of us have a couple of things in common. Old cars and Powder Coating. Oh! and our age. Yea, ask away. Ole Carwiz is pretty good with several area's. He's helped me along the way.

Here's some of today's work.

Who says you can't teach an ole dog new tricks?

Comment

Originally posted by Ageingrodder View Post